Maternity LBD

everlygreymaternitygtgedit-6

Even though I’m probably most comfortable in my skin when I’m pregnant, I also become hyper aware of my body. I mean…I am growing a baby, so that’s probably why, but I want my clothes to look extra good to show off my bump. And I want the clothes that are cute to feel good, because the more my tummy grows, the more comfort I need. I like to find good staple pieces for my 9 month wardrobe that can be used in several ways as well, so that I don’t feel like I’m wasting my money. This LBD from Everly Grey Maternity nails all those credentials right on the head.everlygreymaternitygtgedit-2

I felt like I could wear this dress to work or on a date night with my husband. It’s soft, not clingy, and doesn’t wrinkle easily, which is always a win for me! Being a mom already, I don’t always have time to iron…okay…I just don’t iron. It’s not part of my life if I’m being completely honest here! I’m busy! So, this is an easy piece to throw on, and just add a few accessories to change it up each time for whatever the occasion may call for.

So, if you’re newly pregnant or almost ready to give birth, I’d definitely recommend to check out Everly Grey. You won’t regret it, and you’ll probably even spend some time postpartum wearing this Pippa Dress since it’s a nice and flowy. It’s a really great priced clothing line if you’re financially conscious (like myself), and are a little anxious about spending too much money on something to wear for just a few months. Their pieces are affordable and durable. everlygreymaternitygtgedit-15everlygreymaternitygtgedit-13everlygreymaternitygtgedit-9everlygreymaternitygtgedit-11

everlygreymaternitygtgedit-3everlygreymaternitygtgedit-10

Photography:

Dear November Photography

Outfit Details:

Wide-Brim Panama Hat for Women • Old Navy • $20
Women’s Everly Grey Pipa Maternity Skater Dress • Everly Grey • $65

Fawn Design Brown Bag $145.99

Similar Items:
Cecico Knit Eyelash Duster • $62.99
Buckled Ankle Booties • Charlotte Russe • $27.29
Michael Stars Gilded Rancher Wide Brim Hat • Michael Stars • $35
Dennis Basso Open Front Duster Cardigan Sweater • $56.16
Women’s Sun & Shadow Zip Front Duster Cardigan • Sun & Shadow • $37.49
REISS Mason Buckled Block Heel Booties • Reiss • $190
Saint Laurent Suede Round-Toe Booties • Saint Laurent • $420
Bamboo Black Buckled-Fringe Booties • Bamboo • $32

Leave a Reply

