BB Styled Tunic With My Mini Minnie

If anything is my go to piece these days when I need to run out of the house really quick, it’s a tunic (and a comfortable bra)! My torso is kind of in charge of my wardrobe these days, so if it feels good on the upper half, I’m wearing it all the time. But if it only feels good and doesn’t meet my “style qualifications,” I’ll most likely only be wearing it around the house. I’ve said it before, but I’ll say it again. For a 9 month wardrobe, I want to spend my money wisely. This pocket…yes pocket tunic…from BB Styled Boutique is a must for winter. And it’s not even maternity! So, it’s a piece for every woman out there.

bbstyledblacktunic-4bbstyledblacktunic-21bbstyledblacktunic-23bbstyledblacktunic-37bbstyledblacktunic-42

You can literally style this tunic any way you’d like. I’m a big fan of leggings right now, but I’d love it with some ripped jeans, booties, and a cropped leather jacket. It’d also look adorable with a duster cardigan and blanket scarf. It’s a blank canvas.

I styled it with a few accessories from from Sweet Peas Stamping. A lot of my sentimental pieces come from her, and this necklace is another piece that I’ll cherish forever.

bbstyledblacktunic-33bbstyledblacktunic-34bbstyledblacktunic-30

“Without the rain, there would never be a rainbow.” And our rainbow is due this February. Still missing our little nugget that should be here, but being able to wear this necklace around my neck reminds me of what all I am grateful for, and how abundantly blessed we are.

bbstyledblacktunic-28bbstyledblacktunic-14bbstyledblacktunic-15bbstyledblacktunic-7

This little one also reminds me of how blessed we are even through our toughest times this year. I can look into her eyes, listen to her say “mommy,” and laugh at all the funny things she does, and those hard times become a little easier.

I know at the end of the year, we start to think of resolutions for the next year. We think about how amazing or how hard the past year was, and hope for better over the next 365 days. I can truly say that I wouldn’t know how good I have it if I didn’t also have the hard times. They strengthen us for the better. Do you have any goals, wishes, or dreams for 2017? I know some of the most common are to lose weight and be a better person. Those are a great place to start, but is there anything specific? One of mine is to start a gratitude journal. I’ve been saying for the past year (ha!) that I need to start writing down what I’m thankful for, so 2017 is the year! I’m thankful for my babies, my husband, and all of my followers who want to read what I write. That’s a start…maybe that’ll be my first page!

Photography:

Dear November Photography

Outfit Details:

Tunic BB Styled Boutique 

Jewelry Sweet Peas Stamping

Leggings LulaRoe

Similar Items

Mod-o-doc Supreme Jersey Gored Inset V-Neck Tunic • Mod-o-doc • $45.99–52.99
Free People Jacqueline Tunic • Free People • $68
Yummie Tummie Rachel Legging • Yummie Tummie • $44.55
Express high waisted cargo ankle leggings • Express • $30.99
Express express one eleven plush jersey leggings • Express • $39.90
JOURNEE COLLECTION Journee Collection Magic Womens Knee-High Boots • Journee Collection • $89.99
Bally Leather Knee-High Boots • Bally • $125

Hallen’s Outfit Details:

Headband Leighton Tyler Boutique

Top Mia Arelys Boutique

Leggings Old Navy

Shoes Gracious May

Leave a Reply

