Exploring the City

We live about 30 minutes from uptown Charlotte. We decided to reside in the ‘burbs after moving away from Baltimore City. We wanted a little more country and a little more grass. Once we moved, we told ourselves that we’d venture into the city pretty often. I think everyone knows how the outcome of that went…we never go. There’s enough to do on our side of town and the distance is just too far for most days. But, when our family came to town for the holidays, we decided to show them something a little more exciting than suburban shopping centers and grass haha!

bbstyledscarf-19bbstyledscarf-17bbstyledscarf-18

We took the kiddos to the Nascar Hall of Fame. We were too into everything inside, so nothing to show for that, but the kids got the last hoorah with Christmas decor in the city.

bbstyledscarf-16bbstyledscarf-13bbstyledscarf-12bbstyledscarf-7

It was one of the colder and windier days we’ve had here ( I think the northern family brought it down here with them ha!), so it was the perfect indoor exploration day. Outside, my blanket scarf from BB Styled Boutique kept me nice and warm. Since my coat zipper is broken (still haven’t found a replacement), I even wrapped this around me at some points.

bbstyledscarf-14bbstyledscarf-15

And of course, my Fawn Design bag comes everywhere that I do! These Minnetonka boots have also been a staple in my closet for about three years now. I’ve worn them so much that the soles are starting to come off. Almost time for a new pair! They’ve held up so well, though! And they’re great for small calves. I have the hardest time with boots, so if you have small calves as well, I’d definitely recommend these. I did have to size up one whole size, but I’ve never had snug fitting boots before these. I’m pining after their ankle booties right now!

bbstyledscarf-10

Photography

Dear November Photography

Shop this look and similar looks below

A Pea In The Pod Maternity Zip-Cuff Sweater • A Pea in the Pod

A Pea in the Pod Maternity Three-Quarter-Sleeve Sweater • A Pea in the Pod

BLANQI® Maternity Belly Lift and Support Leggings in Black

Brown & Orange Plaid Blanket Scarf

Minnetonka Calf Hi 3-Layer Fringe Boot • Minnetonka

Women’s Minnetonka ‘Double Fringe’ Boot • Minnetonka

Alex and Ani November Birthstone Bangle • Alex and Ani

Alex and Ani Golden Flower Chrysanthemum Wire Bangle • Alex and Ani

Hallen’s Outfit Details

Vest & Boots Gracious May

Top and Tights Gap

Bloomers Mila Chic Boutique

Bow Charlotte’s Webtique

Sterling Silver Paci Clip Templeton Silver (use code HALLEN)

Leave a Reply

