Junie Blake

As a mom, I strive to find a balance between fashionable, affordable, nice quality, and modest. And it truly is a struggle to find all of those things sometimes. I don’t want to just throw my money away like I did when I was a teen just to have more in my closet.

So! In comes Junie Blake! The materials feel really great. The hemlines and necklines are conservative but still trendy so you don’t feel stuffy. They have a lot of styles of dresses to choose from for every body type. They even have little girls and tween dresses. So, if you’re anything like me, you can twin with your daughter (or at least have a coordinating ensemble)!

junieblakedresses-33junieblakedresses-24junieblakedresses-11

This particular dress that I’m wearing, the Elise, even has pockets!! Little pockets on clothes are always a plus, in my opinion. As you can tell, I’m pregnant, so I just sized up and it fit perfectly. I’m crossing my fingers it’ll still fit once this little nugget makes her grand entrance, but if not, I’ll be asking my consultant, Taytum, to send me another one! I was able to play with Hallen, bend over, throw her in the air, run around, and still not have to worry about something showing that I don’t want to show.

junieblakedresses-1junieblakedresses-13junieblakedresses-29Little Hallen’s dress is the Rosie dress. Taytum warned me that her children couldn’t stop touching the dress, because the material was so soft, and when we opened the package, Hallen couldn’t stop touching it either! She kept saying, “puppy, puppy, puppy” while rubbing her tummy haha! The drop waist with the little bow is a cute little accent on it too. Of course she had to have “yippies (lipstick)” just like mommy’s, and her hair just like Anna’s from Frozen. We’re still in that Frozen phase of life. I think we’ll be here a few more months!

junieblakedresses-20

I paired my dress with my favorite booties from Sole Society (which are on sale for less than $50 right now!! Run!), a simple necklace and bangles from Sweet Peas Stamping, two more bangles from Alex and Ani, and my go to bag from Fawn Design. junieblakedresses-34junieblakedresses-30junieblakedresses-17junieblakedresses-36

junieblakedresses-3

You can follow  Taytum’s Facebook page here and her Instagram here. She’ll answer any questions you have. She’s so great! I’m already thinking about what to order next 🙂 Also, if you have a passion for fashion and would love to share it with others, she’d love to help get you started. There are only around 20 consultants nationwide, so you’d be getting in on the ground floor! How cool is that?!

Photography Dear November Photography

Shop this look

Elise Dress • Junie Blake

Galaossi Pointed Toe Wedge Bootie • Sole Society

Alex And Ani Empress of Jewels Swarovski Crystal Gold Flash Passion Beaded Bangle • Alex and Ani

November Birth Month Charm Bangle with Swarovski® Crystal • Alex and Ani

Alex and Ani Golden Flower Chrysanthemum Wire Bangle • Alex and Ani

Fawn Design Brown Bag

Sweet Peas Stamping

Hallen’s outfit details

Rosie Dress • Junie Blake

Bow  •  Barron and Gray

 

Leave a Reply

