Poncho Love

In the winter, you want to just stay bundled up under your nice, cozy blanket all day long. There have been winters where I wouldn’t even travel in my car without a blanket! I couldn’t stand the cold before the heat started working. And there’s just something comforting about being snug when the temperature takes a dip.

While that hasn’t been quite the case for the past week in the Carolinas, I still like to be snug and this poncho from Mar Y Lana is perfect for that snuggly feeling when you’re out and about. And the best thing is, you don’t look like you’re wearing your Snuggy! Come on…you love your Snuggy. I love mine, I’m not going to lie, but I don’t want to wear it around in public  🙂

marylanaponcho-15marylanaponcho-7marylanaponcho-1

Throw it over whatever you’re wearing, and you have the perfect winter outfit! The ponchos come in several colors and styles. Usually, I play it safe and choose something that can match everything, so I dove right in for the black and white. I should probably be more adventurous with color…

The poncho will also be so handy to have when the new little one is here. It’s an automatic nursing cover, and the babe will feel nice and warm while eating.

marylanaponcho-13marylanaponcho-6

This time, I paired it with my favorite maternity tank from Blanqi, OTK boots from Goodnight Macaroon, and non maternity pants from Old Navy. Whenever I wear my non maternity jeans (because I’m at the point now where I’ve had a big belly for so long, I just want to feel normal!), I use the hair tie trick. Wrap it around your button a couple times and then through the button hole, back to the button. Voila! And the great thing about the Blanqi tank is that  you can’t see the little lump that the hair tie trick makes under your clothes!

marylanaponcho-4marylanaponcho-8

marylanaponcho-12marylanaponcho-11

I also paired some of my favorite jewelry with it. These earrings have sold out, but here are some similar ones! And this keepsake paci clip turned bracelet is from Templeton Silver. You can always use code HALLEN for 25% off!

Photography Dear November Photography

Shop this outfit and similar items:

Culebra Women’s Poncho – Mar Y Lana

 Women’s Blanqi ‘Bodystyler’ Seamless Maternity Support Tank

Mid-Rise Rockstar Jeans for Women • Old Navy

Marlo Tan OTK Boots-Goodnight Macaroon

STEVEN BY Steve Madden Women’s Vaydan Over-The-Knee Boots

Steve Madden Gorgeous Over-the-Knee Boots • Steve Madden

Women’s Sole Society Melbourne Over The Knee Boot • Sole Society

Women’s Baublebar Eirini Crystal Drop Earrings • BaubleBar

4 thoughts on “Poncho Love

Leave a Reply

